To enter The Satellite, you must be 21 years of age or older. No exceptions.

Monday, 05/06/2019

Set Times

Doors at 8:30
Harry Katz & The Pistachios
Residency - Night 1 - Presented by Wild Riot
8:45 - Eva Dol & The Strange Times
9:30 - Dario Bronco
10:30 - Harry Katz & The Pistachios
11:30 - SUMEAU
Free Show | 21+

Times subject to change without notice

Free Show!


Ticket price: $0.00

The Satellite & Wild Riot Present

Harry Katz & The Pistachios Residency


Love. Death. Dreams. Conspiracy. Escapism. Homelessness. All put under the poetic microscope of Harry Katz’s original songwriting. With a distinct blend of classic soul and rock and roll, his uniquely raspy voice feels like the smooth veritas of an un-pulled cigarette, laying over a tight and pounding 10 piece band that turns brass into gold. His lyrics appear at first to be simple and fun, but as you go deeper into a familiar and yet fresh catalog of music, you’ll find the feeling of home on the edge of a razor. With Harry Katz, something far darker and more poignant is revealed, disguised as the most fun you can have seeing a live band. The Pistachios are preparing a live EP and a studio single. A demo is available on their website.

Eva Dol & The Strange Times


Eva Dol & The Strange Times is an Alternative band formed in Los Angeles in 2019 by vocalist Eva Doležalová and multi-instrumentalist and composer Devin Johnson. They made their debut with a single Carte Blanche that was originally made for Carte Blanche film written & directed by Eva Doležalová, score by Devin Johnson.

Dario Bronco


Dario Bronco is a native of St. Louis, Missouri. He brings that heart and spirit to his music, combining the rhythm of bands such as The Strokes and Arcade Fire, with the soul of songwriters such as Jim James and John Lennon. His sound however is unmistakably his own, and along with his band, brings a fresh, Southern California take on rock and roll.






SUMEAU (pronounced sumō) wants you to join their cult. Founded by Chris Sousa ("Su) and Kat Primeau ("meau"), the LA-based dream pop band creates melodic mantras reminiscent of '60s psychedelia and surreal soundscapes of surprising simplicity and scope. Since recruiting members Molly Dworsky, Ian McAllister, Dan Macken, Julia Chalker, Harrison Lee, Alex Keenan, and George Chammas, the 9-piece has created waves of sound greater than the sum of their parts at venues such as The Satellite, SoFar Sounds, Jam In The Van and Wisdome.LA.